Superior Energy Services Announces Results of 2018 Annual Meeting

News Release

<< Back
Superior Energy Services Announces Results of 2018 Annual Meeting

HOUSTON, May 23, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Superior Energy Services, Inc. today announced the results of its 2018 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on May 22, 2018 in Houston.

The stockholders elected Harold J. Bouillion, David D. Dunlap, James M. Funk, Terence E. Hall, Peter D. Kinnear, Janiece M. Longoria, Michael M. McShane, and W. Matt Ralls to serve as directors until the 2019 Annual Meeting of Stockholders.  Also, the Company's Board of Directors, at the recommendation of its Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, approved the election of James M. Funk to serve as lead director of the Board until the next Annual Meeting.

In addition to electing directors, the stockholders approved an advisory vote on executive compensation and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2018.

About Superior Energy Services

Superior Energy Services (NYSE:SPN) serves the drilling, completion and production-related needs of oil and gas companies worldwide through a diversified portfolio of specialized oilfield services and equipment that are used throughout the economic life cycle of oil and gas wells.  For more information, visit:

Paul Vincent, VP of Investor Relations, (713) 654-2200

Superior Energy Services, Inc.