

Superior Energy Services Announces Results Of 2015 Annual Meeting

May 26, 2015

HOUSTON, May 26, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Superior Energy Services, Inc. (NYSE: SPN) today announced the results of its 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on May 22, 2015 in Houston.

The stockholders elected Harold J. Bouillion, David D. Dunlap, James M. Funk, Terence E. Hall, Peter D. Kinnear, Michael McShane, W. Matt Ralls, and Justin L. Sullivan to serve as directors until the 2016 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Also, the Company's Board of Directors, at the recommendation of its Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, approved the election of James M. Funk to serve as lead director of the Board until the next Annual Meeting.

In addition to electing directors, the stockholders approved an advisory vote on executive compensation, approved an amendment to the Company's 2013 stock incentive plan and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015.

Superior Energy Services, Inc. serves the drilling, completion and production-related needs of oil and gas companies worldwide through its brand name drilling products and its integrated completion and well intervention services and tools, supported by an engineering staff who plan and design solutions for customers.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Paul Vincent, VP of Investor Relations, (713) 654-2200

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit: http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/superior-energy-services-announces-results-of-2015annual-meeting-300088062.html

SOURCE Superior Energy Services, Inc.